Thursday, March 23, 2017

Highlands County IDA/EDC Board of Directors & Staff

  Executive Committee



Carol Howard, Chair

Sebring Regional Airport Authority/CRA Liaison

The Carol Group

 Janet Barber, Vice Chair

Accounting Manager, Delray Plants

 Delray Plants


Wade Taveniere, Treasurer/Secretary

Sebring Chamber of Commerce Liaison

Heacock Insurance Group

Donna Doubleday, Past Chair

President/CEO, CareerSource, Liaison

CareerSource Heartland



Commissioner James Brooks                                                                               

Highlands County Board of County Commissioners, Liaison                                   

Highlands County BOCC


Dr. Thomas Leitzel, Director

President, South Florida State College, Liaison


South Florida State College

Fred Jahna, Director

Long Range Transportation & Avon Park CRA Liaison


Jahna Concrete



Paul McGehee, Director

FHREDI Liaison

 Glades Electric

John Shoop, Director

President, Harbor Community Bank

Harbor Community Bank


Tim Texley, Director

Avon Park Chamber of Commerce Liaison

Paul Koukos, Director

Chief Operations Manager, Wheeler Farms

Wheeler Farms


Bruce Bergherm, Director

CEO, Florida Hospital Heartland Division

Florida Hospital

 Director Open Seat  

 Open Seat


 Open Seat



Taylor Benson, Coordinator
Office of Economic Development
Highlands County Board of County Commissioners        




Benjamin A. Dunn
Development Services Director,
Highlands County Board of County Commissioners


Contact Benjamin Dunn
© Copyright 2016 by Highlands County Economic Development Commission

Copyright (c) 2017 Highlands County Economic Development Commission